Liebster Award Nomination for the blog!

Recently Lifewithcassandra was kind enough to nominate me for the Liebster award. I felt really glad and I’ve been working on this chance to say thank you. So thanks Cassandra!

Liebster Award Nomination for I Dreamed a Drama Blog!

Answering the questions that came with the nomination was fun to do though it was tough for me to think up questions I’d like to ask.

In the end it was really exciting discovering new blogs I thought would make great nominations.

The Liebster award nomination comes with a set of rules which encourage participation as well as the opportunity to make new blogging friends. So here goes:

THE RULES

Thank and link the person who nominated youAnswer the questions given by the nominator

Nominate 11 bloggers who have less than 200 followers and link them.

Create 11 new questions for the nominees to answerNotify all nominees via social media/blogs

This looks like fun! Now to the questions LifewithCassandra provided:

1.  How long have you been a blogger and why did you start?

My blogging journey began 3 years ago when I needed to kickstart my writing again. And then I recently got into Kdramas and now finally wanted to start a blog about that.

2.  Who is your favorite TV character?

Has to be Cookie from Empire. She’s fierce. And comes across really authentic.

3.  On a Friday night, what are you up to?

You really need to ask a Kdrama fan that? **big grin** Mostly be all set to weekend-marathon my latest fave drama series. But sometimes I like to socialize…by visiting online kdrama forums **an even bigger grin**

4.  You get to invite a book character to dinner, who do you take?

My girl Jane Eyre. Reading Jane Eyre basically changed my mindset back in school. She’s just a boss how she gets through life and I need to meet someone inspiring like that. Even if it possibly involves time travel…

5.  If you were in Hogwarts, what house would you belong to?

Slytherin. No question. Because misfits are more fun possibly?

6.  You are a demigod (Percy Jackson series) – who would you hope to be your parent?

Since I’m a water sign I’ll just go with Poseidon.

7.  Most played song on your playlist?

Alicia Keyes – “One Thing”

8.  What country are you from?

Imma Naija gurrl babayyyy. OK I’m from Nigeria.

9.  Your best TV programmes (name as much as you want)

Empire, Vikings, Marvel’s Agent Carter, The Last Man on Earth, Better Call Saul (recently got into watching American shows again).

10. Favorite superhero?

Comic book version of Spiderman. That sense of humor just slays me.

11.  If money and time were no object what would you be doing right now?

Lounging in my hammock on my overwater hut in Fiji, surrounded by untouched pearl island beaches. Oh and the mountain backdrop cos I like me some scenery while watching endless kdramas. The following awesome bloggers get the thumbs up for the Liebster Award:

And the nominations go to…

1.  Morviie 2.  Kpopblock 3.  Dramaphilic 4. Kdloveskdramas

5.  Shupershimmer 6.  Zaajushka 7.  Jasmineteasblog 8.  Kdramawannabe

9. Pixiebeldona 10.  Sarabenavidez 11.  Hanguklover

Now to my questions for the Awesome Eleven (bloggers)…

  •  If those closest to you could describe you in one word, what do you think the word would be?
  • Apart from yours which other culture(s) do you find most fascinating and how have you tried to incorporate them in your everyday life be it the food, language, arts etc?liebster-nom
  • Would you say you’re more into books or TV/movies? In other words when you relax is it with a good book or a good movie/drama?
  • If you were made to have the same meal every day for say…a month, which food/dish would you pick?
  • What was the first thing you’d do/say if an alien suddenly showed up next to you right now?leibster-blog-award
  • From your personal experience as a blogger, what single tip would you give someone intending to start a blog for the first time?
  • What is the most recent movie/book/show that you have seen/read that you would recommend highly to others?
  • Can you give a personal view of how to define true beauty in a person? (Male and female)
  • A friend can be anyone, even your sister or someone you know online that you have never met. What’s the nicest (recent) thing a friend ever did to you or for you?
  • Are most of my questions too personal or just plain missing any point? (You can be brutally honest 😀 Ok no don’t answer that if you can’t be nice)
  • If you found out you could change ONE thing about yourself, what would it be?

Now to return to all those awesome new blogs I discovered and let them know about their well-deserved nominations! Liebster Award

12 thoughts on “Liebster Award Nomination for the blog!

  1. My weekends tend to go two ways either I’m stuck with a drama or My face is planted in a book (naija parents are praying hard for me) , I’ve noticed it takes a while for me to get back into American dramas after a Kdrama marathon . I’ve given up on Dstv entirely can’t bother with that and yes Cookie is the bomb .😄

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I honestly divide my time for Kdramas and US shows like this: 95% kdramas and 5% US shows. I don’t understand it but since I found Kdramas everything else the back seat lol. As for DSTV I only watch say, the Kardashians (ooops my one dark little secret lol don’t judge me) As for weekends I do check out the outside world from time to time but…I’d rather just watch a Korean drama. They’re just so much more fun people to meet there 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you soooo much Aida! I had no idea you’ve been reading my blog (my apologies!) I’m on spring break now but hopefully will get to reply this proper and of course, answer your Qs 🙂

    Like

  3. 1.They would label me as difficult as I rarely suffer fools gladly
    2.Korean and Nigerian culture. I tried making Kimchi once,it did not end well 🙂 I like Nigerian music and fabric from Nigeria is just the ultimate in African fabric for me.
    3.I am into both books and TV. My best book at the moment is C.S Lewis’s THE SCREW TAPE LETTERS I have re-read the book 4 times this month.
    4.Anything with lots of chili in it counts as excellent food to me
    5.If an Alien showed up at my door I would be like “Aaaaargg!then I would pass out 🙂
    6. I would tell the person to get their own writing style.there are a lot of great bloggers we would all love to imitate but God has gifted each one of us with a different and amazing style of expressing ourselves in writing.
    7. For me the book I would recommend is not one I have recently read but it is my all time favourite it is called ” A suitable boy” By Vikram Seth
    8. A generous heart in thought and in deed to me that is true beauty
    9.Nicest thing done for me online is nominating me for this award. Again,thank you #twentykoreanstylebows
    10.your questions are fun to answer
    11.I would ask to be more patient with people who miss the obvious in life.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank u for those insightful answers! I watched a YouTube video about how to make kimchi once and wow, it’s not an easy task at all! I also love anything CS Lewis so I’ll have to find that book 🙂 I love your definition of beauty And I’m happy that the nomination was your nicest thing!! You just made my day so thanks for taking the time to answer 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I must say your post was AWESOME!! It was the kind of post someone like me could only WISH that I wrote!! Your answers were truly an inspiring read. And I loved what you said about my questions being on point. I hope a lot of folks here get to check out your post, which you set up in record time (it took me days and days to finally get everything together!) I’m utterly GLAD that I picked your gorgeous blog! Everyone should check out Morviie’s beautiful Liebster post here https://morviie.wordpress.com/

    I tried to figure out how to like/reply your post but couldn’t seem to find my way around it. Is there an easier way to find the reply/like buttons?

    Thanks again Morviie for taking out time to respond so positively!

    Like

  5. ” 3. On a Friday night, what are you up to?

    You really need to ask a Kdrama fan that? **big grin** ”

    OK, that was priceless XD Thanks a lot for finding us and it’s a pleasure to have found you back! ^-^

    Like

Leave a Reply

