Oh My Venus Week Four Review: Episode 8

image

It’s terrible when a drama makes you take sides!

I’m for Young Ho being entitled to his privacy and not having to tell a woman he likes, everything about him from the start. It’s not like he outright lied. He just withheld some vital info. Such as the fact he was worth a ton of billions in Won.

image

As for Joo-eun, I get that she feels slighted. It’s almost as if everything they’d shared was one big joke, because she was never really equipped with the truth. But I wonder, even if she knew from the start he was a big shot chaebol, would anything have changed?

Oof, stop making me think so much, drama, and get back to the fun part!

Oh my gawd did John Kim just say what I thought he said? “Be it dating or dieting, let’s keep going.”

Another subbed version says, “Whether going out or working out, let’s just continue as before.” Squee, I just like it that he’s outed his intentions and made her know their relationship is official!

image
image

While Joo-eun is at her family’s new shop opening (a chicken restaurant?), the fun boys are at a photo shoot.

In the mean time, Young Ho is feeling rightly chastened as he goes over Joo-eun’s words in the past. And how she hates secrets and lies.

image

Is it endearing to watch a girl being too aggressive with a guy she admirers? I don’t know, sometimes it’s kind of cute. I’m on the fence this time though. Girl goes: Will you eat with me or move in with me? Like is he really supposed to pick one?

image
image

Young Ho makes it from Seoul to Daegu to meet up with Joo-eun. Because of course.

I love watching Joo-eun agonize over not getting enough missed calls from Young Ho all day, and then her face when she gets his text – Come out.

I’m squealing right along with her as she dashes off to meet him!

image
image
image

Then they get to the scene on this bridge and I’m just, ugh. Young Ho holds out his arms for a hug and Joo-eun runs into his embrace.

Gosh, these two are too cute for words. They do the whole making-up sequence, where he says he’s sorry for keeping things back, and she of course doesn’t hold any more grudges and openly forgives.

You need to watch the whole scene to really feel the beautiful sense of new beginnings, romance and true emotion.

It almost feels they are on equal footing now. He’s become more than her exalted coach/trainer. Now they can be together with no  more holding back, right?

image
image

Everytime someone gets a hug from Young Ho my face gets greener!

Progress made so far: our Couple’s dating status is established. I feel like now I can live.

image
image
image

Yay yay yay! They get couple scarves, so I guess this courtship is totally on!

Out of the goodness of her heart Joo-eun invites her new beau to sleep over. It’s fun watching their heartwarming scene as they cuddle and squabble, giving us some major couple goals!

image
image
image

My best part was when Young Ho alluded to the first time they met, and then tells her to not ever get sick.

Because to him, being healthy is the sexiest – and most beautiful, aww.

I guess for someone whose childhood was spent in hospitals and just being confined by his illness, Young Ho’s main priority is that he and those he cares about, are always of sound health.

image
image
image

Meanwhile, Soo Jin realizes that being thin and beautiful doesn’t mean the whole world falls at your feet

Also there’s the detestable ex boyfriend Woo Sik already planning trouble for John Kim – whom he now knows is Kim Young Ho. I hope none of the villains get what they want this time. And instead, for things to backfire on them big time.

image
image

Young Ho shows up at the company, to introduce himself as the new Director. Present are his father, step uncle and even Woo Sik.

You can feel the tension in the air. So much power play – but Young Ho holds himself up well.

image
image
image

More high spots this episode, is seeing the first snow yet knowing there’ll possibly be no camping yet – because Joo Eun hasn’t lost the requisite 5kg this time.

Also, Joon Sung aka Korean Snake, wants Joo Eun to use her attorney skills to connect him with his mom who doesn’t want to see him.

Joo Eun intends to move into some place new soon, which is cool. Because she’s all too shy showing affection with Young Ho when the other two are in the same house.

image
image
image

I watched most of episode 8 with a big fat smile on my face, so I’ll say this week has been a win, wouldn’t you?

The only downer, being the cliffhanger scene with Joo-eun finding Young Ho in agony on the floor.

Is this his psychoneurosis playing up again?

image
image

I’m betting the whole pressure of taking on the responsibility as Director is having its toll. Why else would this be happening now?

I want to see both Young Ho and Joo-eun overcome all their travails. Whatever the fight, I want them to win, together.

Next week should be about more healing and shaping up, for our Daegu beauty and her Mr. Coach.

But something tells me it’ll be more of the negative, as Young Ho’s corporate rivals play their trump card and expose him as the scandal-ridden John Kim.

I guess we’ll have to wait and see!

image

Ahh, the excitement of being back on the dating scene again, Joo-eun! Enjoy it while it lasts….

One thought on “Oh My Venus Week Four Review: Episode 8

Leave a Reply

