Sageuk Spotlight: Moon Lovers: Scarlet Heart: Goryeo

image

And it’s a wrap! Moon Lovers is done with filming and premieres August 29. Who else can’t wait!?

Much as I’ve tried to distance myself from too much information about this upcoming period drama, I’m not sure I can hold back any longer. This looks so good!

Yes, even though I’d like to keep my mind a blank page, open to enjoy Moon Lovers on its own benefit alone…I do allow myself some little tidbits just to whet my keen appetite for this beautifully shot piece.

So what makes this upcoming drama something to really look forward to?

It’s Lee Joon Gi’s new drama!
If you love Lee Joon Gi in sageuk, in costume, and in a badass lead role, then this drama is so for you!

Time travel!
Show me someone who doesn’t like a time travel drama! No one, right? I mean who would seriously say no to a story about a heroine who travels back in time and falls in love – with a prince no less?

A total eclipse of the sun causes 21st century Hae-Soo to be thrown back to the Goryeo era in one of her past lives – and there she falls for Wang So. When it takes a solar eclipse for a girl to get a hookup with her dream guy, you know it’s going to be a blast.

A Battle of Brothers
Seven brothers, seven princes – one throne. Let’s just say, it’s going to be hectic keeping up with the intrigues, power play and of course the man candy. Bring it on boys.

A little bit of everything
No wait, make that a whole lot of everything! A lot of romance, fantasy, action, royal feuds, history, adventure and so much more. Whew! What a roller-coaster spin Moon Lovers: Scarlet Heart Goryeo is gonna be. Just my style, actually.

So, what more could we possibly need at this point? For one thing, we ask not that the drama has to be perfect (what in life really is?) but we do want it to be worthy. Worthy of the actors, the production crew and mostly, the fans who support the drama and everything connected to it.

So far, I see the kdrama Moon Lovers: Scarlet Heart Ryeo making history…one we’d love to revisit again and again!

image

5 thoughts on “Sageuk Spotlight: Moon Lovers: Scarlet Heart: Goryeo

Leave a Reply

